Freedom is Grand

All right, I’m done with helping my mom move out the old house. Now it’s time to get down to business with my art! Due to a backlog of projects, I won’t be taking any new jobs this summer. I want to dazzle my customers, who have had to wait, like burning magnesium!

I had intended to start a 365 day project, but that got put on the back burner so I could help my mom. While I may not finish a project per day, I will begin creating on a regular basis. I hope to finish customer work and also a few personal things before the next semester at AAU.

I also have two shows lined up! One will be at the Hartington Public Library (Sept.-Oct. 2012) and the other is still in the works in Yankton. My friend, Karen, suggested I apply for a show in Hartington, NE. I’m glad that she did, because I didn’t know they had a gallery there. The other potential show, at downtown Yankton’s Lilycrest Cottage,  has no date yet. I stopped to drop off my card there and the owner, Cathy, asked if I’d be interested in showing my work, as she is turning the upstairs into a gallery. This show won’t be until the end of this year or later because she still has items for sale up there.  

Well, that is what’s new in my world. Thank you all for visiting my site and for your kind comments! Have a wonderful summer.

Jessi

~ by JessiKoch on July 11, 2011.

One Response to “Freedom is Grand”

  1. CORRECTION: My Hartington show does not begin in September 2012. It begins in July 2012 and runs through August at the Arlo and Anne Wirth Art Gallery. A reception will likely be held. Details will follow, next summer.

Leave a Reply

 
